Dr. Clark Shop
Hulda Clark Cleanses

Google Advertisement
Google Advertisement
knows Views: 1,390
Published: 15 years ago

This is a reply to # 907,976

Re: id like your opinion on what has happened to us

Tinabanana: Here goes. First, my condolences to what happened to your boyfriend. I hear the horror stories every now and then and I wonder.

All of what you suggest is possible. When I graduated from College the first thing I did is go work with my father for a couple of weeks. He gave me a lot of "basics" necessary to successfully run my practice. One of the first rules he told me was. If after three adjustments the patient isn't responding the way you think they should toss everything you think you know about it and reevaluate the whole thing. Good advise and I've lived by that. Next, if after two weeks there is no improvement think referal to a neurosurgeon for a possible herniated disc.

It sounds to me like your BF slipped a disc the first time. A slipped disc is fixable via chiropractic and usually only takes about two weeks to do. But it's a very specific technic developed by Jim Cox out of Indiana and has only been available since 1985 when he completed his research. It's called Intersegnmetal traction. Not all Chiropractors are aware of this technic.

It sounds like the second chiropractor attempted to do this. However, once the disc is herniated (ruptured) there's not much a Chiropractor can do about it and surgery is the only answer. That's why the two week limit.

Chiropractic is great at correcting a bulging discs. What you would understand to be a "slipped disc". But it takes a very specific technic to accomplish this.
Cox Intersegmental traction. I use a variation of Cox together with Thompson and Barge technics and am very successsful with the slipped disc cases. (Too successful, I get all the hard ones no one else around here can fix). But, again, once the disc is ruptured I send them to the neurosurgeon.