CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: Any Success With Neurological HPA Axis Symptoms?

plantlover Views: 17,024
Published: 15 years ago

This is a reply to # 789,947

Re: Any Success With Neurological HPA Axis Symptoms?

For JohnMcClane....I looked at your other posts and saw the name of the herbal stuff was Activive. I'm not familiar with all the ingredients but there's always the chance that it did the same thing low dose thyroid meds did to me. They overdrove my adrenals which went into alarm state for months (4 years ago...gosh, I almost hate remembering that time I was SO-O-O sick, bedridden for months with the neuro symptoms nearly driving me over the edge).

Sounds like we're all birds of a feather, trying so hard to figure out why we feel the way we do, what the body processes and reactions are, all the while feeling like we've been run over by a train! If you get desperate.. Clymer Healing Research Center treats patients by phone, which is what I've been doing for about 7 months. Of course I'd love to go to their in-patient live in clinic which seems to me VERY reasonable, about $40. a day for the room plus the various treatments. Maybe someday....

They have been some help to me, more than anyone else specifically where the adrenals are concerned. Dr. Andrew Neville (who took over for Dr. Poesnecker) charges $2.00 a minute for phone consults. Krista runs the office and packs all the products for shipment. Of course they start with an ASI test (total cost $160. which includes the first 20 minutes of the consult).But, if you already have a recent test that might save time and money.

I find Dr. Neville patient, intelligent and cautious. They believe in adding one thing at a time seeing if it works, then move on, which is really a good thing but makes me frustrated at times because I want more immediate results.