CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: ZEN is a no no for any christian.

Original Dr. Hulda Clark
Hulda Clark Cleanses

Lugol’s Iodine Free S&H
J.Crow’s® Lugol’s Iodine Solution. Restore lost reserves.

Natural Cancer Remedies
Cancer-proof your body with little known immune boosters!

Google Advertisement
Google Advertisement
terran Views: 2,254
Published: 16 years ago

This is a reply to # 405,470

Re: ZEN is a no no for any christian.

This is my first time here on these forums. I just "happened" to have run into this thread. It's an interesting subject, indeed...

I have not studied Zen in particular. But I have read about some basic Buddhist concepts. I am very familiar with the gospel, and belief in it. But what the gospel means to me personally is somewhat different than what it means to most Christians. Because of the differences, I do not usually label myself Christian. But at heart, I would say I am Christian.

Christ taught love. Plain and simple. The wording of the language he spoke in and culture he lived in is quite misleading to anyone who does not speak Aramaic. If you studied up on this, you would understand what I'm talking about. Basically, though study and prayer, God has shown me that Jesus was never talking about himself. He was talking about the Way he was demonstrating: which was his relationship with God the Father. Jesus doesn't want us to make him God - he wants us to be close to the Father, God - as he was!