CureZone   Log On   Join
Digestion question re: cleansing

denizen3 Views: 864
Published: 17 years ago

Digestion question re: cleansing

Hi there!

In May/June, I did a 22 day Master Cleanse by Burroughs' book. I had 3-4 or more eliminations a day, no major crises, and felt great! I used lax tea at night, swf on weekends... didn't feel the need to do more because I was "going" a lot. Beginning the 20th day, my physical hunger became stronger than the lemonade, it was no longer abating the hunger. Plus, I was only eliminating a little mucous every day, so I figured this was my body's way of telling me I was done for now. That cleanse accomplished my main goal, which was breaking a long term fast food / junk food / convenience food habit, as well as a chocolate and bread addiction.

In the two months since the fast, I've been eating primarily raw/vegetarian. Post-fast, I first continued to eliminate several times daily, then slowly less and less until it hit once a day, sometimes only once every other day.

Infrequent BMs (sometimes only once a week) have been a pattern all my life, and I was hoping this would change with better eating habits.