CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: What happened to your lips during the leave it alone method?

CrustNoMore Views: 2,215
Published: 4 years ago

This is a reply to # 2,360,332

Re: What happened to your lips during the leave it alone method?

People discussed their experiences with the leave alone method in this thread:

//www.curezone.org/forums/am.asp?i=2116679

I have been doing the leave alone method for five months. I did it not really out of choice, or because I believed this was the best method, but because whenever I put aquaphor/ topical steroid /any kind of sticky topical product on my lips, it caused the crusts to fall off, exposing scarily raw, red and inflamed skin. During this time, my lips look I had massive crusts on them (probably even a bit worse than Daniel Miller's crusting ) and the crusting cycle continued unabated. It did not necessarily get worse (although it is hard to see how it could get worse, without growing some kind of bark on my lip) but it didn't get better.