CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: swollen gums with OP

Kendra307 Views: 18,092
Published: 7 years ago

This is a reply to # 1,463,051

Re: swollen gums with OP

Hello Cinnamon,

Not sure if you're still looking for answers on this, but I couldn't help but respond. I just found your post because I keep having swelling in areas of my gums after oil pulling too, and I have also suffered from candidiasis (which I'm certain was the actual cause of the IBS I was diagnosed with.)

The swelling for me happens frequently after pulling & I've been pulling at random for around 2 years now.

Last night, as soon as I rinsed my mouth, the gum area between two of my upper teeth (near the front) swelled instantly. This is probably the most swelling I've ever had yet. Tonight, I'm noticing that the gum between 2 teeth is swollen on both the inner part and outer part, if that makes sense. Last night I only noticed the swelling on the back part of these upper, close to the front teeth & tonight, the swelling is on both sides (inner mouth area and outer,) but only between those two teeth.

I wonder if there's a link between this swelling/pain and candidiasis.

Anyways, long story short: I found coconut oil after reading more about IBS and learning for myself that it could be treated and that candidiasis plays a role in IBS. I took a tsp of coconut oil daily and for the first time in years, I noticed a tiny bit of improvement in the stomach pain.

I was instructed to up my dose to two tablespoons after a few weeks in & I had a horrible case of herxheimers. So bad I could hardly handle taking the oil anymore. I ended up coming across a remedy that I claim saved my life (the IBS/candidiasis and endometriosis combined had me severely ill) aloe vera.