CureZone   Log On   Join
Lactoferrin Study & About Me

LilDonnie Views: 3,774
Published: 7 years ago

Lactoferrin Study & About Me

Hello fellow fungus heads!

I am new to the board and have been reading it for a couple of months. I have been battling candida for the past 6 months and trying to figure out what the hell is going on! A pretty wild ride, but I have been feeling better since being on the diet, which has made it tolerable, but I am looking to get rid of this thing.

I have found that Lactoferrin may help inhibit the fungus when taken with antifungals.

Google:
Synergistic fungistatic effects of lactoferrin in combination with antifungal drugs against clinical Candida isolates

You should find the article
( it won't let me past links )

Here is the brand I ordered. I will let you know how this goes taken orally with some of the natural antifungals.

Life Extension Lactoferrin

A little about my condition:
6 months ago I fell under a huge spell of fatigue and started having stomach pains, since that day I haven't felt the same. It felt as if all of my digestive function was shutting down. From there I started experiencing insane chest pain and indigestion. My brain fog kept getting worse and I couldnt understand what was going on. I currently have chronic athletes foot, and I have had chronic prostatitis for the past 5 years. I am only 25. I went to a nutritionist who tested me positive for fungus and parasites from genova labs stool test. This helped me confirm that I had a fungal issue. I am still seeing medical doctors to run various blood tests. From the medical world I have had a colonoscopy and endoscopy with no results. All my blood tests have come normal. I have had liver blood tests, and thyroid. I am just going down both roads to cover all of the bases.