CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: help please day 38 water only fast

chirontherainbowbridge Views: 2,852
Published: 6 years ago

This is a reply to # 2,031,508

Re: help please day 38 water only fast

The usual disclaimer applies---I am not a doctor, we are not, etc. And in the future, please post earlier in a long fast, so that I/we can have a better sense of your situation going in to the fast.

that said, hello.

hmm. I've only ever gone 29 days--and was wishing afterwards that I'd not broken the fast on a 'low'.
(I broke it at day 29.)

In my case, I was spitting up salty mucous, and it became tiresome. Looking back, I wish I'd gone a bit longer, but it seemed it might never end.

But, this much is true, if you are vomiting, the body is simply not in 'food mode', (as mine wasn't, with the spitting up). As this has happened before, it is in some way 'normal', for you. For example, vomiting is unusual for me.

So, weighing all this, I would try to hold out, a little longer. No, it is not a "crisis" per se, which usually passes quicker, but- there is a fellow who fasted at True North, and he vomited also for several days. Maybe even weeks. He was quite ill, beforehand, dangerously so, and benefited greatly.

You are not underweight, so, there is no danger there. . . Do you feel fearful? Can you tap and do EFT? If not, suggest you learn this, after the fast.

Sometimes, you just gotta grin and bear it--if you can. So say the old guys, like Shelton. It's not about medals, of course,(!!) at this point. It's about feeling well enough to begin to take in food again, having gone this far. And, about not being foolish. It takes a long time to adjust to nutriment, if you break on a "low", I can attest to that.