CureZone   Log On   Join
Image Embedded Re: New thread for #109287 + edit (was " emergency, please help? my period makes me violently ill!"

Willowley Views: 4,038
Published: 12 years ago

This is a reply to # 1,457,860

Re: New thread for #109287 + edit (was " emergency, please help? my period makes me violently ill!"

Hi Missy,

I'm going to butt my nose in again ha ha.  I've had some experience with the IF #1 & 2 and I'm telling you its great stuff. I believe we learn from other peoples experiences even though things work different in everybody so here goes with my story of constipation, YUCK!

I'm 50 years old and have had severe constipation my whole life.  My mother died from colon cancer and she had constipation her whole life. I never knew anything about doing a colon cleanse but I didn't want to end up like my mother so I started taking Magnesium and Potassium because I had heard Dr. Oz say that you need to take them to have good bowel movements.  Now I know that neither of them is a natural healing herb but I didn't know any better and sure didn't want to end up like my mother with colon cancer so I had to make sure I got the old BM's coming out and it was better than nothing at the time.  We all do what we know to do at the time but thank God I found this forum.