CureZone   Log On   Join
Re: New Year, new body/mind/spirit..want to join me?

anc2645 Views: 1,243
Published: 11 years ago

This is a reply to # 1,324,888

Re: New Year, new body/mind/spirit..want to join me?

Ok so here it is day 3....I'll brief on what has happened up until this point... this is my 1st cleanse and it is very very difficult... the 1st day, I must have added to much cayenne pepper because the drink was setting me on fire... Question... do you drink the drink hot or cold... I drank it hot but almost barfed... after I let it get cold, it was much more tolerable, so I think I might drink them cold from here on out. I must admit I cracked a little on day 2... think about it, I'm going through 3 withdrawels all at once... Food, Cigarettes, and Caffeine.... I've been drinking nothing but soda everyday since I was like 5 years old. Been a smoker for almost 2 years... and let's face it, everyone eats :) The first day, I came home from work at 11am, finished the rest of my first drink...and fell asleep for four hours... 4 HOURS!!! I woke up, my boyfriend said I looked very white and weak.... I had a terrible migraine... he doesn't believe this whole thing is a very healthy choice for me considering I'm hypoglycemic and I usually have to have food every 2-3hours or else I get really sick. I'm not trying to make excuses, I'm not a big fatty, I'm 5'4 and 140lbs. I've been doing some reading... everything says the tiredness, dizziness, headaches are all normal during the first few days, but I felt like straight death the 1st day. I think my body was just in shock because it didn't have a bunch of junk food and mountain dew that day. I cheated and totally smoked the first day...hell, you jut can't do everything at once like that, and if I didn't have cigarettes i'd go insane on this cleanse. But honestly, while smoking on my way home... the thought did cross my mind to just chow down on that cigarette. I know, gross... but I'm desperate here. OH YEAH, the saltwa