CureZone   Log On   Join
About PH and MMS - Caution: Scientific content!

Free Clark DVD!
Bestselling author Dr. Hulda Clark claims to have cured cancer

Royal Tea - Digestion, Naturally
Make sure your body has what it needs while ridding i...

More
More

Free Clark DVD!
Bestselling author Dr. Hulda Clark claims to have cured cancer

Royal Tea - Digestion, Naturally
Make sure your body has what it needs while ridding i...

DudewithIBS Views: 2,728
Published: 12 years ago

About PH and MMS - Caution: Scientific content!

This post is not intended to be scientific fact, though it is based on scientific knowledge and from there some logic reasoning is evoked.

I've been reading about concerns regarding PH levels and Miracle-Mineral-Supplement .

But what's PH? It'll be good to think about this for a minute.

I'm not an expert on chemistry, but I took my courses on college.

Basically, PH stands for the degree of activity on Hydrogen ions in a solution. Neutral PH (around 7) is when Hydrogen ions(+) equal the opposite OH(-) ions in a solution.

So what the heck with all these ions?

Well, ions determine the level of chemical reaction activity within a solution. Body fluids are solutions, though a little more complex that just simple H and OH ions, but anyway they can be described as having their own PH activity potential.

And where does this get us? Well, body fluid PH has been proven to be related to overall health status. The more H+ ions (or more precisely the more acidic/lower PH) the more likely it is to be harmed by this solutions. Our bodies have an automatic (homeostatic) mechanism to control PH levels by introducing different elements in our fluids to keep the PH level nearly constant (this is called buffering). The most important and controlled medium of our body fluids is the blood. But inner tissues must also be controlled and not every bodily part has the same PH, although every part has it's own PH level to be kept in check by our autonomic controls.