This happens when you delete a curezone account
When you opt to close your curezone account, only your account is closed, which means nobody can send an email to you through CureZone, and nobody can log onto your curezone account, even if they get to know your username and your password.
Nothing else is changed. Content you ever posted and uploaded is still available to public.
Before closing your CureZone account, you are given an option to remove your username from all of the messages posted on curezone.
It can be done in different ways.
You can replace your username with a number ( like #313221 ), and the new number will now be shown beside your messages across all forums.
You can also change your username into something else.
This option is better, as it also covers all images you ever uploaded, and all of your blog posts.
Like, if your username is your real name like "Joan Smith" it can be changed into a more anonymous formatted username like "GX2635363".
Before you close your account, you still have an option to edit all of your forum messages that nobody replied to. Messages with replies are automatically locked-out for editing.
That way you can remove any Personally identifiable information from CureZone.
Personally identifiable information is:
- Real Name
- face photo
- Phone number
- email address
- username used on some other web services or mobile apps like Skype
Personally identifiable information is not:
- "I am diagnosed with breast cancer"
- "I am diagnosed with Chlamydia"
- "I am diagnosed with Parasites"
- "My husband is suffering from ED"
- "I have been abused"
- "I was raped when I was 16"
- photo of a small part of your face, like just your lips, or just your chinn
If you share this kind of information on CureZone, it is enough to change your username, and you will be anonymous.
You can delete any image or any file you have ever uploaded to CureZone, as long as you are able to log on CureZone. It should be done before you close your account.
If there is some Personally identifiable information inside some of the forum or blog messages that you are unable to edit, you can contact me privately by sending PM, provide a link to that specific message, and ask for removal of the specific Personally identifiable information.
On CureZone we instruct users to always choose a username that has nothing in common with their real name, email, phone number or with a username they are using on some other web services and web forums.
Once you do make changes on your username, it can still take weeks or sometimes even months before Google, Bing, Yahoo, Ask Jeeves and other search engines update their search index and before your old username disappears 100% from the search engines. There is little we can do to speed up this process, but in some cases, we can request immediate removal, if information your left in public is your real name and you want it deleted from Google or Bing.